.

.

Monday, March 31, 2008

The Forthcoming - Cajun Moon by GiGi Gunn

GiGi Gunn
Cajun Moon
April 1, 2008
 

There is a saying in New Orleans about the Cajun Moon—it’s a bad moon rising, and when it’s in the sky, your life can be changed in an instant.
Sassy Crillon never believed in the old folks’ tales. She believed in what was real, and real for her was to be in love with Roulon Robespierre. She built her world around him and their five-year relationship. But on one fateful cajun moonlit night, she catches him doing the unthinkable. Now she is left alone, without him. As Sassy learns to enjoy her newfound freedom from “Roux,” she can’t help but wonder if she will ever find true love.
Aiden is a rich, successful native Louisanaian who has practically everything—except for true love. There is only one woman he has ever loved. He wants to tell her, but other things and other people keep getting in the way. Still, he is determined to reveal his true feelings. He is just waiting for the chance to tell her in person.
When Sassy meets Aiden on a trip to San Francisco, their worlds collide. Will Sassy find love with Aiden, and will Aiden reveal his secrets to her about his one true love?

 

CLICK HERE TO READ A FULL EXCERPT NOW!

 

CLICK HERE TO ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

 
 

Sunday, March 30, 2008

The Forthcoming: Jealousy: A Stranger Company Keeper by Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders


Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders
Jealousy: A Stranger Company Keeper
Available Now!


 
How much should beauty determine a person's worth in society, and how far will one woman go to gain approval?
 
 
In this compelling and thought-provoking novel, Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders explores the stigmas, labels, and fears that contribute to people's feelings of unworthiness, confusion, resentment, and plummeting self-respect, as well as the complicated issues of sexual identity.
 
Rochelle Jackson is a woman born without, as she calls it, the "pretty gene." She more closely resembles a man and harbors a forbidden secret. This mix of volatile emotion and the simmering resentment bred by years of rejection becomes the destructive force behind her scheme to dethrone Dakota North, Rochelle's beautiful cousin and a prima donna in her own right.
 
When Rochelle lets loose with her vicious plan, it becomes an all-out war that will leave both parties changed forever. In the tradition of E. Lynn Harris, Jealousy has an emotionally wrenching plot and characters dealing with tough issues, such as bisexuality and homosexual relationships. Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders' powerful novel questions the world's standards of value and provides a fresh perspective on the fight for power and identity.

 
 

CLICK HERE TO ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

Saturday, March 29, 2008

The Forthcoming: Like Never Before by Sylvia Lett

 
Sylvia Lett
Like Never Before
April 1, 2008

 
The shortest distance between two hearts is love...
 
...or so thought Danielle Roberts and Greg Thomas when they were starry-eyed law students planning a future together. But harsh reality—in the form of Greg's ambition and Danielle's interfering father—soon put them on very different paths. Years later, Danielle's professional life is in perfect order; her personal life is a different story. Nothing's been right since Greg left without saying goodbye. But would she take him back if she had the chance? It's time to find out...
 
A little older and a lot wiser, Greg realizes what he walked away from and doesn't plan to do it again: he's back in Dallas to sweep Danielle off her feet and down the aisle. Still, in spite of chemistry that sizzles more than ever, he'll have to handle his soul mate with care. She's twice shy, thanks to him—but there's something more behind the wall Danielle's built around her heart...a secret that wasn't there before...
Now, as defenses are dropped and deepest truths revealed, everything is about to change. When the smoke clears, will love remain?
 
 
 
 

Friday, March 28, 2008

The Forthcoming: Death, Deceit, & Some Smooth Jazz by Claudia Mair Burney

Death, Deceit & Some Smooth Jazz
Claudia Mair Burney
Death, Deceit, & Some Smooth Jazz
Available Now!
 
Amanda Bell Brown is a woman on the edge.
 
How's a woman supposed to nurse a broken heart when her pet sugar glider is driving her batty, or is that squirrelly? The deafening tick of her biological clock and having no Jazz to soothe her makes Amanda Bell Brown one frazzled forensic psychologist.

 

When Lieutenant Jazz Brown shows up at Amanda's door unannounced, her heart competes with her head as she struggles to do the right thing. Jazz says he wants to reconnect and make their relationship work. But there's just one tiny problem: his ex-wife is found murdered -- in his apartment.

 

Now Amanda has to strap on her sleuthing shoes -- the cute gold pair -- and work against time to discover the truth, both for herself and for Jazz. But as the body count rises and surprising clues begin to surface, Amanda wonders if anyone can know the heart of a man -- especially her man.

 
 

CLICK HERE TO READ A FULL EXCERPT NOW!

 

CLICK HERE TO ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

 
 
 

Thursday, March 27, 2008

The Forthcoming: Come Get Some by Nane Quartay

Come Get Some 
Nane Quartay
Come Get Some
Available Now!
 
 
Come Get Some is a vivid tale of street life and the struggle to conquer poverty and discover one's self through the indomitable will of the human spirit.


Four friends -- Mugwump, Whiteboy Paul, Truitt, and Willmon Angel -- are tragic outcasts plunged into a world of shifting morality, sexual exploration and the stinging reality of racism. An illicit relationship with a high school English teacher, a tragic altercation with the police and a youthful indiscretion force them each to confront their personal demons, revealing hard truths that alter their lives forever. When one of the friends is murdered, their friendship is shattered and his violent death tears their clique apart as they go their separate ways. Years later, they are reunited and when forced to face the consequences of their actions they hatch a plan to exact revenge on the man responsible for the murder.


Thrust into a world of shifting morality, sexual exploration, and encountering the stinging reality of racism, Come Get Some bridges the gap between a literary, yet fully entertaining style of storytelling. Nane Quartay's bold, literary style captures thoughtful, social commentary through a fast-paced narrative. Come Get Some is a story of survival, friendship, tragedy, and ultimate redemption -- revealing how the bonds of friendship can give people the power they need to overcome all obstacles that life sets in their path.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Wednesday, March 26, 2008

The Forthcoming: Patricia Anne Phillips - No Turning Back


Patricia Anne Phillips
No Turning Back
April 1, 2008
 
Her Biggest Challenge In Life…
 
Darian Cantrall may have been born in New Orleans, but ever since she moved to L.A., she can’t imagine living anywhere else. With a dream job and a glamorous life, she has everything she wants. But when her sister Monique’s battle with cancer takes a turn for the worst, Darian returns home to be there for her family and do whatever is needed of her—even if it means taking on the one thing she dreads most…
 
Just Might Become Her Greatest Joy.
 

Darian isn’t cut out for motherhood or small-city life. And now it looks like she’s diving right in to both. Monique left behind two small children and Darian is the only one who can raise them. Moving back home brings up all sorts of issues about the past. But when reality sets in, Darian discovers that her fast-paced glamorous L.A. life wasn’t as idyllic as she thought. With help from Monique’s kids and a high school sweetheart who comes back into the picture, Darian just might find the true meaning of happiness…

 
 

CLICK HERE TO READ A FULL EXCERPT NOW!

 

CLICK HERE TO ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

 
 
 

Tuesday, March 25, 2008

The Forthcoming: Jay Tyvon - What Is Luv?


Jay Tyvon
What Is Luv?
March 25, 2008
 
 
Set in the bustling cities of Atlanta and Chicago, music executive Justin Vaughn is complacent with his life. Justin spends his time balancing climbing the ladder of success and weaving in and out of meaningless relationships, with more women than he could care to name, or count--until a tragedy occurs and Justin suddenly finds himself in a struggle with demons from his past and present.
 
Dealing with the nagging shame of being an emotionally absent single father and the emptiness of his whorish existence, Justin attempts to turn his life around, only to be met with pitfalls, disappointments and at times, utter despair. Because of the tangled web Justin so often weaves, he ends up at rock bottom, before he can attempt to pull himself up out of darkness.
 
What Is Luv? demonstrates that lives can be made anew with true love, friendship, trust, and most of all, patience.
 
 
 
 

The Forthcoming: Nikki Nicole - A Little Bit Of Sin

[sellsheet_cover.jpg] 
Nikki Nicole
A Little Bit Of Sin
Available Now!
 
 
A businesswoman, wife, and mother, Sinatra Graham’s life is good. She chauffeurs her children to their football games and cheerleading practices while running her own beauty salon with a staff of close friends. Unfortunately, life takes a sudden detour when she discovers her husband’s briefs smeared with lipstick—and it’s not her shade.
 

With her marriage on the rocks, Sinatra confronts her own relationship demons and revisits a past love, the father of her first child. But after she watches how her cousin struggles to find a good man and fails miserably, Sinatra decides to take a closer look at her marriage and decide how to proceed.
 
Sinatra keeps her children’s home life stable while She’s Gotta Have It, her beauty shop, keeps her busy as she tries to develop it into a successful business. But an unexpected pregnancy and uncertainty over who the baby’s father is adds a whole new dimension to her life.
 
A Little Bit of Sin explores infidelity and forgiveness in a story filled with verve and charm. You’ll root for Sinatra as she transforms from a woman scorned to a woman empowered.
 
 
 

CLICK HERE TO ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

 
 

Sunday, March 23, 2008

The Forthcoming: Kendra Norman-Bellamy - Battle of Jericho


Kendra Norman-Bellamy
Battle of Jericho
March 25, 2008
 
 
Peter Jericho has spent most of his adult life living for God and serving his country as one of the few proud Marines. Just before getting the orders for his third assignment in Iraq, his once solid marriage, suddenly takes a turn for the worse, prompting his wife, Jan, and their twelve-year-old daughter, Kyla, to leave their family home on the Marine base in Twenty-Nine Palms, CA and permanently relocate to Atlanta, GA to live with Jan's mother in an infamous community called Shelton Heights. Peter loves the Lord, but when his calamity increases, will his faith decrease?
 
As his latest tour of duty nears an end, he decides that it is the perfect time to say goodbye to military life and focus on reclaiming the family he loves so dearly. His plans are abruptly interrupted when Peter finds himself a captured prisoner of war. Survival doesn't seem likely for Master Sergeant Peter Kyle Jericho, and he finds himself in the battle of a lifetime. How his life spiraled to this point, Peter can't comprehend. All he knows it that all was well until that day in September when his wife decided to pay her mother a visit. Are all of the peculiar misfortunes that led to the break up of his family and his capture in Iraq just happenstance, or has the legend of Shelton Heights caught up with yet another unsuspecting family?
 
 
 
 

Saturday, March 22, 2008

The Forthcoming: L. Divine - Drama High: Lady J

L. Divine
Drama High: Lady J
Available Now!
 
 
For South Bay High's bold, beautiful Jayd Jackson, drama has reached record-breaking heights as she finds herself on the defensive at home, work, and school. Maybe it's time to take her destiny-and her power-into her own hands.
 
Her relationship with now-ex boyfriend Jeremy behind her, Jayd realizes drama is just a never-ending part of daily life. Even so, she's reached her limit, battling with her new boss, jealousies at school, and tensions at home. To deal with it all, Jayd is ready to give some attention to her legacy as one in a long line of conjure women. But that legacy comes with a line of rivals too-and a couple of them are much too close to home.

 

First, there's Misty, Jayd's enemy #1 and current girlfriend of Jayd's other ex, KJ. Then there's Jayd's neighbor, Esmeralda, a conjurer from Louisiana whose crystal-clear blue eyes are said to be deadly. When Jayd spots Misty's mom visiting Esmeralda, she knows something's up and it's time for Mama to fill her in. Turns out there's a history between these families, and if Jayd wants to keep the drama under control, she'll have to learn to use her power like never before-and become the woman she was born to be.

 
 

CLICK HERE TO READ A FULL EXCERPT NOW!

 

CLICK HERE TO ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

 
 

Friday, March 21, 2008

The Forthcoming: Monique Miller - Soul Confessions

Monique Miller
Soul Confessions
March 25, 2008

The skeletons from Phillip Tomlinson’s closet literally come out and knock on his front door, shaking Phillip’s and Shelby’s marriage to a point of no return.
Shelby is content with her cozy suburban life. She has a doting husband, a beautiful daughter and a baby boy on the way. Except for a little edema from the pregnancy and a few annoying hang up phone calls, her world is great. Shelby is on cloud nine until she learns about secrets her husband has been hiding as well as lies he has been telling that changes her life forever.
For years, Jeana Sands has carried a torch for her college sweetheart, Phillip; a torch which has gradually grown into an uncontrollable inferno. With a heart full of vengeance, Jeana devises a plan to make Phillip pay for pretending to love her.
 

Note: This is the sequel to Monique Miller's debut novel Secret Sisterhood, both released by Urban Christian.
 
 
 
 
 

Thursday, March 20, 2008

The Forthcoming: Diamond (The Divas) by Victoria Christopher Murray


Victoria Christopher Murray
Diamond (The Divas)
Available Now!
 
 
The Divine Divas. They're fifteen and they're fine, and they want to be the hottest, hippest new girl group to hit gospel music. First they'll have to win the team talent competition. But with looks, energy, and voices like theirs, they are sure they'll go right to the top.
 
Diamond Winters is the one who formed the Divas. With her wealthy, loving parents and an endless supply of charm, she's always been able to sweet-talk her way into anything. But this time, has Diamond talked her way right into trouble? Diamond has support for her group from her family and church, but she has a lot going on. She's made it onto the school's varsity cheerleading squad, and she's caught the eye of the totally cool senior Jason Xavier. Jax is sweeping her off her feet, but Diamond is starting to feel as if she's in over her head.
 
Diamond has always been so sure she's in control. Will she have the courage to ask for help and guidance when she needs it? And will the Divas even manage to stay together long enough for the first round of the talent competition?
 
 
 
 
 

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

The Forthcoming: Pat G'Orge-Walker - Somewhat Saved


Pat G'Orge-Walker
Somewhat Saved
March 25, 2008
 
 
In her latest, most soulful and side-splitting send-up of church life yet, Pat G’Orge-Walker’s hilarious cast of parishioners battle their worst vices, the funny and serious sides of aging, and each other…
 
 
Mother Sasha Pray Onn and Mother Bea Blister live on the edge—of Christianity, that is, and they’re about to knock Sister Betty off her sanctified perch. As the senior citizen matrons of the Ain’t Nobody Saved but Us-All Others Goin’ to Hell church, their devotion to the Lord must compete with their secret passions for gambling and grudges against each other. But their long-held animosity is about to be complicated when the new pastor, the Reverend Leotis Tom, wants to reorganize the Mothers Board in time for the upcoming Las Vegas Conference and asks a reluctant Sister Betty to run for President.
 
After a scuffle at a secret Bingo game at the No Hope Now-Mercy Nevah church, the bumbling Reverend Bling Moe Bling pacifies Mothers Blister and Pray Onn by giving them two tickets to Las Vegas where the annual Mothers Board Conference will be held. In Vegas, Mother Blister befriends a destitute young woman named Zipporah who does something no one has ever been able to: touch Mother Blister’s heart. But in trying to help her, Mother Blister finds out Zipporah’s past might be at complete odds with Mother Blister’s present.

As the chaos and comedy get out of hand, so do the questions about who is who, who did what to whom, and where and when. Just as surprising are the answers, which show that despite everyone’s best—or worst—intentions, from cradle to grave, it’s God who is ultimately in charge.

 
 

CLICK HERE TO READ A FULL EXCERPT NOW!

 

CLICK HERE TO ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

 

Monday, March 17, 2008

The Forthcoming: 50 Cent and Derrick Pledger - The Diamond District

Cover Image
50 Cent & Derrick Pledger
The Diamond District
Available Now!
 
 
D.J.'s got an Ivy League diploma, the sexiest girl in the city, and the five best friends a dude could want. What he doesn't have is cash. When his boy, Dre, steals some ice from a thug after a fight, D.J. comes up with a get-rich-quick scheme worth thousands of dollars. But in this high-stakes game, you don't lie, cheat, and steal without paying the price, and after staring down the barrel of a handgun, D.J. learns a life lesson that college didn't teach him. Now which will he choose -- the straight and narrow or the streets?
 
 
 

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

[FWD: News from Victoria Christopher Murray]



Victoria Christopher Murray Newsletter
Introducing Divine Divas Teen Series March 12, 2008
 
 
Diamond
 

Hello!

For everyone who I haven't talked to through email or on the phone this year, the first thing I want to say is Happy New Year!  I hope your 2008 is already a year of wonderful new beginnings.

     Speaking of new beginnings, on Tuesday, March 18th (next week!) the first book of my teen series, The Divine Divas, will be released.  I cannot tell you how excited I am about this and I hope you'll take the time to meet these four young divas: Diamond, India, Veronique and Aaliyah.  My ladies are fifteen and fine and they want to be the hottest, hippest new girl group to hit gospel music.  These novels have already been optioned to become a television series, so I'm excited.  Please check the Divine Divas out at www.thedivinedivas.com.

     Now, I'm going to ask you another favor.  This is a teen series, but several adults have enjoyed the story.  Kimberla Lawson Roby said, "I couldn't believe a teen book held my attention like that from start to finish."  And then, Parry "Ebony Satin" Brown said, "This first book should be required reading for every teenage girl in the country!"

     I'm hoping that on March 18th, not only will you buy a book for a teenage girl that you know, but that you'll pick up a copy for yourself, too.  You can read the first chapter at www.thedivinedivas.com.  I'm looking forward to hearing what you think.

     As always, there are not enough words to thank you for all of the support you've all given me throughout my ten year career.  I hope you'll enjoy this story and I'll see you in June, with my adult novel, Too Little, Too Late - about Jasmine Cox Larson Bush.  She's back......

Blessings,
Victoria
Jeremiah 29:11
 

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

The Forthcoming: HoneyB (Mary B. Morrison) - Sexcapdes: A Novel


HoneyB (Mary B. Morrison)
Sexcapades: A Novel
Available Now!
 
 
Nick and Natalie are two lovers whose sexual lives are more than above average, but they are both competing for the same CEO position in the firm that they work for.

Justin Flint has the power to persuade the Board of Directors. He is bisexual and attracted to both Nick and Natalie, but he doesn't know that they are lovers. After secretly sleeping with both of them, Justin announces his decision. Natalie has gotten the position in Paris. Nick is furious because he has sacrificed his sexuality and his manhood for this position. Natalie is now torn between the love of her life and her dream job. She chooses to move to Paris. Although she is in Paris, she is miserable without Nick, so she creates a position for an assistant so that he will come to Paris also. Will Nick follow her? Will past skeletons come back to haunt her and Nick?
 
 
 
 

Monday, March 10, 2008

The Forthcoming: Xavier Knight (C. Kelly Robinson) - The Thing We Do For Love

Xavier Knight (C. Kelly Robinson)
The Things We Do For Love
Available Now!
 
 
Ten years ago, Jesse Law was a twenty-year-old with the world at his feet. After surviving a painful, often lonely childhood as the youngest child in a music dynasty, he forged a high-profile career, blazing a path on the charts later followed by the likes of Usher and Justin Timberlake. Those heady times are far in the past now, and Jesse's life is far richer thanks to his emerging values, the love of his wife, Dionne, and a lower-key but fulfilling career as lead singer of the gospel group. As far as he has come, though, Jesse's days are burdened by a shameful reality.
 
 
 
 

Saturday, March 08, 2008

Kensington Adds Another African American Unit

Kensington Adds Another African American Unit
 

Dawn Marie Daniels and Candace Sandy

Continuing to aggressively expand its African American publishing program, Kensington Publishing will launch a new imprint focused on inspirational books that will be called Souls of My Sisters, a program based on a bestselling title of the same name by Dawn Marie Daniels and Candace Sandy...
 
 
 
 

RAWSISTAZ Book-A-Day Giveaway In Progress!

 The RAWSISTAZ B-A-D Contest is LIVE!  

 

 RAWSISTAZ (and our sponsors) are giving away books EVERY SINGLE DAY in March, in a continued celebration of Black History as a tribute to the authors and publishers who support our reading addictions.  Days coincide with the day of the month and you must submit your entry by midnight that day and only that day, unless otherwise instructed.  (You can not submit more than one entry per day, but you can stop back through daily).

 http://www.rawsistaz.com/BAD-Giveaway.htm



Wednesday, March 05, 2008

Urban-Reviews.com - March 2008 Newsletter

 

Urban-Reviews.com Monthly Newsletter 

March 2008- Keeping You Up-To-Date On African-American Fiction, Hip-Hop, and R&B!




WE HAVE FOUR GIVEAWAYS THIS MONTH!

All you have to do is wait for the special message to the group and then send your name and mailing address to the specific email address mentioned in that message! We will announce the winners via the Yahoo Group. You can only win ONE BOOK during the month and the contest is restricted to residents within the continental United States!!!

Check out what we are giving away this month on our CONTEST PAGE!

Good Luck everybody!



ZOOBA.COM - The Best Way To Get AA Fiction titles!
Brand New Hardcover Editions - $9.95 With Free Shipping!

 


Mark Anthony talks to Radiah Hubbert about:
- His newest novel 'Reasonable Doubt'
- His publishing company Q-Boro Books
- His upcoming projects
- His process for selecting authors to sign
- His thoughts on the AA Fiction market
- And Much More!!!


Click here for our Exclusive Audio Interview
with the Author of 'Reasonable Doubt'
Mark Anthony






Cheryl Robinson talks to Radiah Hubbert about:
- Her newest novel 'Sweet Georgia Brown'
- Her work in the anthology 'These Are My Confessions'
- Her literary journey
- Her upcoming projects
- Her thoughts on the AA Fiction market
- And Much More!!!


Click here for our Exclusive Audio Interview
with the Author of 'Sweet Georgia Brown'
Cheryl Robinson


Urban Reviews Updates
Don't forget to sign up for our Yahoo Group!

We've also updated the New and Upcoming Releases page for African-American Fiction, and the New Release page for Music!

We've added new features to our front page! They include a Book Excerpt of the Month, Hot Pre-Orders of the Month, Book Preview of the Month, Featured Author Site of the Month, and Featured Artist Site of the Month! Be sure to check those new items every month!

We have the Urban Reviews Top 15 Audio playlist as well as the Urban Reviews Video of the Month posted in the Media Center. We are still working on updating the African-American Book Excerpts page for you to read sample chapters before you decide to buy the books!

The Author Connection page features of different links to things like author webpages, Blogs, Myspace pages, Publisher sites, Literary sites, and Poetry Sites! And don't forget to check out the Artist Connection page as well!


 

We're on Myspace too! Check us out at WWW.MYSPACE.COM/URBANREVIEWS. We have hundreds of Myspace friends who are authors, literary agents, book reviewers, and other industry insiders.




We've also got the Urban Reviews Yahoo Group! The purpose of the group will be exclusively to converse about, promote, and inform each other on anything related to AA Fiction. Urban Reviews Yahoo Group members are the only ones who can be eligible for our Monthly giveaways. So CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE URBAN REVIEWS YAHOO GROUP today!!!

And last but certainly not least, we have our The Pinnacle, our official blog where you can look at press releases, Tour info, links to relevant online articles, and more. You can subscribe to our blog by clicking here! The Forthcoming is a daily blog posting where we post a new book preview for new and upcoming releases!!! Just click here and you'll be on your way!

Email Us your comments at Info@Urban-Reviews.com, and let us know what you think about all the new updates and features. This is an exciting time for Urban Reviews, and we thank you all for your continued support. We made it over the Two Year mark, and hopefully we'll be around for another 50! ~LOL~

Thanks again, and be sure you participate in all the stuff we offer! From Polls to Contests to discussions in the Yahoo Group! Let's make Urban Reviews the 'Go To' site for all fans of African-American Fiction, Hip-Hop, and R&B!




URBAN C.R.E.A.M. - OUR URBAN MUSIC BLOG


     

     
We made it to 2008 and we are growing in popularity by the day! We reached our 2007 goal of at least 300 Yahoo Group members, we continued to bring you open and honest reviews, and we had dynamic contests! We will continue to stand out from the pack and bring you the hotness! Stay tuned for more! And be sure to check out (and bookmark) the ever-growing AA Fiction Upcoming Releases page! There are already over 400 titles listed for 2008!!!


WE STILL NEED YOUR HELP IN SPREADING THE WORD ABOUT OUR SITE...AND THIS IS HOW!

The best way for us to gain additional exposure is to vote for our reviews on the Amazon.com website. We only ask that you vote for the reviews that you deem helpful (hopefully they all are, but you never know!).

Below is the link to a listing of the books reviewed by us.


PLEASE DO NOT VOTE AGAINST OTHER REVIEWS! We are not trying to build ourselves up by breaking down others.


NEW UPDATE!
A NEW WAY TO VOTE FOR US!



We have added a new link to every review on our review pages to make it even easier to vote for our stuff on Amazon.com! All you have to do is click the 'Vote And Comment Now' button to vote for the reviews you feel are helpful! It takes less than 10 seconds to vote for each of the reviews...so please take a few minutes to vote right now!!



Help Promote Our Site!
Add Our Link or Graphic To Your Blog, Myspace Page, Official Website, Etc!



Link = http://www.urban-reviews.com


 


Don't forget to join the HALALA newsletter to stay on top of all the African-American authors coming out from Hachette Book Group USA.



Click the logo above to check out Radiah's ever-growing book shelf on Shelfari. (Radiah is about 20-30% done with her list, and there are already 500+ books listed!) Check it out.



Don't forget to CAST YOUR VOTE! in our Mini Poll on the front page of the website.


Pre-order your copy
of Soul Confessions today!


This month we want to know what upcoming AA Fiction title are you looking forward to the most this Spring?


HOT PRE-ORDERS


Pre-Order Your Copy of Her Little Black Book today!



Pre-Order Your Copy of You Gotta Sin To Get Saved today!



Pre-Order Your Copy of Pleasure today!



And don't forget to FORWARD THIS NEWSLETTER to all your friends, family, co-workers, and associates that might appreciate what we have available at
Urban-Reviews.com

We just completed our 31st month of existence, and we just climbed past 115400 hits to the website (that's almost 4000 hits in the last month!)

We THANK YOU for the continued support!

Info@Urban-Reviews.com