.

.

Friday, April 17, 2009

Great Midwest Book Fest 2009 - Hosted by Urban Reviews - 7/25/09

Urban Reviews is holding its first annual GREAT MIDWEST BOOK FEST on July 25, 2009 from 1pm-4pm at Bradley's (4740 N Bradley Road) in Milwaukee, WI. There will be a total of 8-10 African American authors selling their books in a book fair setting. This event will be FREE and open to the public.

Our Main Attraction authors include:

Danita Carter (Peer Pleasure)
Tina Brooks McKinney (Dubious, Fool Stop Trippin', Lawd, Mo Drama)
Bettye Griffin (A New Kind Of Bliss, Once Upon A Project, If These Walls Could Talk)
Michelle Larks ('Til Debt Do Us Part, The Legacies, Keeping Misery Company).

The other 4-6 authors will be local authors and will be announced shortly.

Bookmark this page now: http://gmbf2009.info/

This is the official website for all the information about the GREAT MIDWEST BOOK FEST 2009 event. You will be able to register right on the website and be eligible for the RSVP Gift Basket that will be given out during the event. You will find a map and directions to Bradley's, links to the official websites for each of the featured authors, and learn how you can be one of the 100 lucky attendees to receive a FREE SWAG BAG (which will include an additional FREE book).
If you are an author, publisher, or literary organization that would like to be a sponsor, please visit the website for a link to download our SPONSOR INQUIRY letter. Whether it is a monetary donation, advertising in the souvenir ad journal, or donating books or promotional items to the SWAG bags, there is definitely a way to get yourself introduced to a whole new group of readers.

PLEASE take the time now to help spread the word about this event. There are links on the event website as well as on your RSVP confirmation page that enable you to send out emails to your friends, family members and co-workers as well as post the information straight to your Facebook, Twitter, Myspace accounts. Feel free to forward this email message too.
We really want this event to be a success, not only for ourselves and the featured authors, but for Milwaukee as a whole. We would love to continue hosting this event every year, and we need the support of our fellow book lovers to spread the word. Based on the success of this event, who knows how big the GREAT MIDWEST BOOK FEST 2009 could be one day.

If you have any questions, please contact us at gmbf@urban-reviews.com at any time.

Radiah of Urban Reviews
http://www.urban-reviews.com/
http://www.blackbookreleases.com/
http://gmbf2009.info/

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

On The Line With Radiah Hubbert - April 2008 - Eric Pete

April 2009

Eric Pete talks to Radiah Hubbert about:

- His newest release 'Sticks And Stones' and upcoming projects
- His start as a self-published author
- His thoughts on the changes in the book industry
- His advice to aspiring authors
- And Much Much More!

Click Here For Our Exclusive Audio Interview
With The Author Of 'Sticks And Stones'
Eric Pete



On The Line with Radiah Hubbert
Exclusive One-on-One Interviews with Today's Top Authors!

NEW RELEASE: The Queens' Legacy - Available Now!


Various Authors
The Queens' Legacy
Available Now!
 
 
The Queens' Legacy, an inspirational compilation of stories designed to inspire its readers to grow through what they go through so their greatness can show through. These 48 authors have been inspired by women who have been queens in their lives. Some of the queens are their mothers, some other family members, some Civil Rights leaders, some themselves. The common thread being they have made deposits in our lives that are worthy of celebration and conversation.
Read their stories.  Join their journeys.  Celebrate their triumphs.  Change your life forever.

 

Click Here To Read A Sample from The Queens' Legacy!

 


 

Thursday, April 02, 2009

Jean Holloway - Quad A Update

Hi Readers and Vendors,

Check out Quad A's new commercial! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ctCDD-BjPbg

I've extended the $25.00 early bird ticket until April 15th due to quite a few emails from folks asking for a little more time, you know with taxes due & this sad economy. I understand, that's one of the reasons I want to make this an inexpensive, but elegant day. You can choose to spend the entire day from 9:00a to 7:00p with 30 authors, inc. a buffet breakfast, library readings, ending with a meet & mingle @ the Uptown and transportation between venues for $35.00 or chose to join us later in the afternoon at the Uptown Restaurant & Lounge for hors'dourves and a cash bar from 3-7p. for $25.00. Uptown admission includes a free autographed copy from the participating author of your choice!

I've attached a new flyer that I think explains it all, but if you have any questions, please email me with "Quad A" as the subject.

Heartfully Yours,
Jean Holloway
www.deckofcardz.com

P.S. I'm now an Amazon.com vendor. http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/0977412660/ref=dp_olp_new?ie=UTF8&condition=new
Just click the "Add to Cart" button under Jean Holloway & you can receive a personally autographed copy of "Ace of Hearts" for ONLY $15.99 inc. shipping & handling.

I'd also like 2 extend my personal invitation 4 U 2 join my mailing list. From time 2 time, I may add new info, video, audio or pictures 2 my site & by joining my list, U'll know. http://deckofcardz.notifylist.com/aceoholics.html

If you have a spam filter on your email account, please make sure to add me to your Contacts.
Join me with BTR host, John R. Williams on http://www.blogtalkradio.com/THE-Author/2009/05/23/Creative-Soul-Guest-Author-Jean-Holloway

Coming May, 2009 "Black Jack", the sequel.

The Lowdown! (Sneak Peek for April 2009 Update)

Hey everybody!  Here's another edition of

The Lowdown! - A Sneak Peek at what's coming soon in April 2009!
 
We will be posting our exclusive interview with author Eric Pete as he discusses his newest book Sticks & Stones, his upcoming book Reality Check, how he got into the business, his thoughts on the ever-changing book market and more!
 
 
Contests being featured next month include Prey For Love by Leyton Wint, 2 Romance prize packsSingle Husbands by HoneyB and more!!!
 
 
Here are a few snippets from reviews going up next month:
 
Bittersweet Love by Rochelle Alers
"Alers does a wonderful job introducing the Eaton family and piquing your interest for future Eaton novels."


Step To This by Nikki Carter
"I love that the character is an average teen who marches to her own beat and has issues, yet doesn't mind sticking up for herself."

Illusions by Wanda B. Campbell
"This is one of the best books I have read in a longtime."


The Buzz by Stephanie Newell
"Stefanie Nevell did a good job of showing how celebrity gossip goes wrong."


Don't forget to bookmark BlackBookReleases.com and check it out later.  New update going up this weekend...with another 50 or more releases to be added!
And be sure to sign up for the Urban Reviews Facebook Group if you haven't done so already!  We are already over 300 members in a matter of 5 days!
 
Okay...that's enough for now!  Stay tuned for our April 2009 update for more! 
 
Radiah of Urban Reviews