The 6th Annual Fall Fiction Fest

Books So Hot You Need A Fan!!

Friday, July 31, 2015

NEW AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT : Elle Wright : The Forbidden Man




THE FORBIDDEN MAN by Elle Wright (July 28, 2015; Forever Mass Market; The Edge of Scandal #1)
In Love With the Wrong Man
Sydney Williams has forgiven her fiancé, Den, more times than she can count. But his latest betrayal just days before their wedding is too big to ignore. Shocking her friends and family, she calls off the engagement. She walks out on Den . . . and into the arms of his brother, Morgan.

Known as a player, Morgan Smith has secretly spent years fighting his feelings for Sydney. When Den's latest dirty deed leaves Sydney devastated, Morgan can't stop himself from coming to her rescue. What begins as friendship quickly escalates into all-consuming passion. Despite their intense connection, Sydney would rather deny her desire than come between brothers. But as Morgan is determined to make Sydney his, Den won't give her up without a fight . . .

About the author:



Born and raised in Southeast Michigan near Ann Arbor, Elle learned the importance of reading from her mother. It was also her mother who, later on in her life, gave Elle her first romance novel: Indigo by Beverly Jenkins. From that moment on, Elle became a fan of Ms. Jenkins for life and a lover of all things romance. An old journal she wrote back in college became her first book (which she still wants to publish one day).









Buy the book!
Kobo 

Monday, July 13, 2015

NEW REVIEW : Stand Your Ground by Victoria Christopher Murray




5 out of 5 books



Janice Johnson is living her worst nightmare. Her young black son has been murdered and no arrest has been made. Janice wants to trust the justice system to do the right thing but that’s easier said than done. To further complicate matters, Janice’s brother-in-law wants to get his militant style group involved which she doesn’t approve of. Meredith Spencer’s husband is the person accused of the murder. She knows what really happened that night and feels conflicted. Does she do the right thing and tell the truth or does she stand by her man?

Stand Your Ground is the most prolific novel by Victoria Christopher Murray to date. Murray does an excellent job of bringing this controversial law to the forefront. The interesting part of this story is that you see all sides of this. You see not only Janice’s side of dealing with the murder of her son but you also see Meredith struggling with doing the right thing. Murray gives readers a front row seat to the dirty tricks that are used in order to sway pubic opinion and the jury about this case. This story would not be complete without Murray giving us a very satisfying and shocking conclusion. Stand Your Ground is great discussion book and another winner by Victoria Christopher Murray.

Radiah Hubbert
Urban Reviews


NEW REVIEW: Mama's Boy by ReShonda Tate Billingsley





5 out 5 books




One tragic incident can change a life forever. This is what happened to Jamal Jones. Jamal records a scuffle with a white police officer on his cellphone that leads to the officer’s death. Facing murder charges, Jamal is now on the run. Jamal’s mother Gloria will do anything to protect her son. She knows that her son couldn't possibly be the cold blooded murderer that everyone is saying he is. When she finds her son, Gloria has to decide if she should turn him in or help him run. Kay Christiansen is a prosecutor and Houston mayoral candidate that can’t wait to put Jamal behind bars. But when her past comes back to haunt her, Kay has to worry about more than her case.

Mama’s Boy is a stunning novel by ReShonda Tate Billingsley. This emotionally charged story shows how strong a mother’s love is and decisions that she has to make in order to protect her child. Billingsley’s signature character development and shocking plot twists makes this a joy to read. Just when you think you have it all figured out, she drops another secret or lie on you. Mama’s Boy is the perfect book club selection because it would foster a lively discussion. Once again, ReShonda Tate Billingsley produced another heart wrenching and entertaining tale with Mama’s Boy.

Radiah Hubbert
Urban Reviews

Thursday, June 11, 2015

NEW REVIEW : The Ultimate Betrayal (A Reverend Curtis Black Novel) by Kimberla Lawson Roby




5 out of 5 books



Alicia is  the oldest daughter of Reverend Curtis Black. In the past ,Alicia had some issues with deception, lying, and cheating on her husband Philip. After some time apart, Alicia gets a second chance with Philip and she is getting her " happily ever after”. That's until Levi pops back into the picture. As much as Alicia tries to deny it, she and Levi had a connection that is undeniable. Will Levi throw a monkey wrench in Alicia's chance at happiness with Philip or will she be able to resist him?


The Ultimate Betrayal is one of the best books I've read so far. I have read every single book in the Reverend Curtis Black series and this is a great one. I loved how no matter how much drama, lying, and cheating there is, Kimberla Lawson Roby always ties in God. There is a lot of detail included for each character in this story, but it's not overdone. It's a book that'll be hard to put down. It's one of those books that will have you gasping, screaming at the characters like they're in front of you. So far, The Ultimate Betrayal one is my favorite books in this series. Highly recommended! 

Jackie
Urban Reviews

Friday, June 05, 2015

NEW REVIEW : Jezebel's Daughter by Jacquelin Thomas




5 out of 5 books



Who killed Jessie Belle? Natalia always wanted revenge on Jessie Belle due to the death of her father. Reina can never forget the pain Jessie Belle caused her. Chrissy vowed revenge on Jessie Belle for the beating that she suffered by unknown assailants. Jessie Belle’s family will not stop until they find out who pushed her over that balcony.

I have been waiting for this book. Jezebel’s Daughter will have you on the edge of your seat from the first page. The story gave enough details to keep you wanting more. What made me enjoy this book so much was the fact it was not predictable. You really don't find out who actually pushed Jezebel until…you have to read it! And trust me you will have your mouth open when you find out. Jacquelin Thomas did not disappoint with Jezebel’s Daughter.

Jackie
Urban Reviews

Order your copy of Jezebel's Daughter today!

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

NEW REVIEW : One Night by Eric Jerome Dickey





5 out of 5 books



You can live an entire lifetime in the span of twelve hours. That’s what happened to this unlikely couple after a strange meeting in the rain at a gas station. He was having the worst day of his life. She was trying to make her day better by trying to con him. The mysterious rich man from Orange County became Jackie’s target. All she was looking for was a quick pay off but she ended up with something way more than she bargained for. Soon, she finds herself in an intense one night tryst with this stranger. Things become tense when it becomes more than just about sex. When raw emotions come to the surface, will they be able to survive the aftermath or are they headed for self-destruction?

Deception, sex, and murder is what you'll find in Eric Jerome Dickey’s latest novel One Night. This book snatches you up from the very first page. You’ll be become so engrossed in it that you literally won’t be able to put it down. Dickey does an excellent job of making you feel and see everything that’s happening in this story. You’re in the rain getting wet and frustrated with Jackie at that gas station. You’re feeling her wide range of emotions during their sexual liaison. You also feel the confusion that the man from Orange County has as his life spirals out of control. Dickey does a masterful job of wordplay that will entertain and make you a better reader or writer. Eric Jerome Dickey once again brought a juicy, salacious romp with One Night.

Radiah Hubbert
Urban Reviews

Monday, March 30, 2015

NEW REVIEW : Pink & Patent Leather by Candy Jackson






4 out of 5 books



Sasha “Pink” Jansen had heard the voice of God at the age of sixteen. During her purity ceremony at church, Pastor Malik Stroman placed the purity ring on her and God told her that he will be her husband one day. The only thing Pink had to do is to save herself for him. But the problem is that Pastor Stroman is already married. This doesn’t matter to Pink because she feels that God told her that this was going to be her husband. Meanwhile, Xavier is willing and able to be Pink’s man but she won’t let him into her heart. Pink is on this path to becoming Pastor Stroman’s First Lady but is it the right one?

Pink & Patent Leather is a good debut novel by Candy Jackson. There has never been a character that’s more irritating and clueless than Pink in recent memory. Jackson makes you want to continue to read this book because you need to know what’s going to happen next. Pink’s whole blind mission to become the next First Lady is so outlandish that you wonder when will she wake up from this fairytale? Jackson does an excellent job of illustrating the fact that sometimes people misread what God is trying to tell them. Sometimes you hear what you want to hear. This book would be a wonderful book club pick because it would foster some interesting discussions. Candy Jackson brought us a unique and entertaining storyline with Pink & Patent Leather.

Reviewed by Radiah Hubbert
Urban Reviews


Sunday, March 22, 2015

INSIDE OUT with Candy Jackson - Author of Pink & Patent Leather







Washington, DC author, Candy Jackson is a cosmetology teacher who loves to create poetry and short stories. Her reading rose to a brand new height with the discovery of many black writers whose work exploded in the ‘80’s. An avid reader, she began to tap into her own creative side and decided to write stories of her own. Candy is the mother of three young adult children and one grandson.



Urban Reviews: Start by telling us about Pink & Patent Leather. 

Candy Jackson: Pink and Patent Leather is a book I started on years ago but never finished. My mentor says that I have a fear of success thus, I have several stories I have written but never finished. But, thank God I finished this one and was able to publish it.

Urban Reviews: What was your inspiration to pen this story?

Candy Jackson: I happen to be a church one Sunday and when my Pastor was closing out he said that women come up to him all the time and say, “God said you’re suppose to be my prayer partner or, we should be teaching Bible study together.” I thought it to be hilarious but then on my way home I thought, what if it wasn’t a woman? What if it was a girl who thought the Lord had spoken to her directing her to the Pastor, a married Pastor at that. By the time I got home, I began the tale of Sasha “Pink” Jansen.” The title was something I thought up long before the story develop. My mom dressed me in pink nearly everyday until I was like nine. I was the youngest child and the only girl.

Urban Reviews: Are you working on another book at this point? 

Candy Jackson: I am currently working on a couple of books. “Lust” is a book I’m co-writing with another author and the sequel to Pink and Patent Leather. The title is “The Way, The Truth and The Lie.”

Urban Reviews: What lead you to write your first novel? 

Candy Jackson: I’ve always loved reading and writing. I started out very young writing poems and messed around and did one at church. Well, my Pastor at the time felt like I had a little talent so by the time I was in my 20’s I made my rounds at area church's  with my spoken word. At the same time I picked up a book by Terry McMillian and realized I missed reading. It was like a soul explosion with African American authors and before I knew it, I was reading a book a day. Thus, I knew it was time to write my own book. And here I am.

Urban Reviews: As a debut author, how has your experience been in the literary industry so far?

Candy Jackson: I kind of had a little practice. I’m very good friends with Victoria Christopher Murray and when we first met, I traveled with her a lot. I had my own expectations but after my book was release, I began a new and exciting chapter in my life. It’s been all of that, epic.

Urban Reviews: What would you say is the best advice given to you by a fellow author?

Candy Jackson: Read often and hustle.

Urban Reviews: How do you balance your writing life and home life?

Candy Jackson: I’m an empty nester! God is good and put me with the right people at doing the right thing, for such a time as this. I do work, but I have a lot of free time on my hands these days. I’m a little lazy, lay back as I like to say, I really need to do better.

Urban Reviews: Where can readers find more information about you and your books?

Candy Jackson: They can find me on www.browngirlspublishing.com and Amazon. They can head over to my website www.candyjackson.net or find me on facebook@ Candy Jackson and yes, I’m on twitter @ candygirlcan. I’m in the middle of building a new website as well and I’m hoping to make it a community for women over forty, you know to discuss issues, have a little fun and read some short stories. www.therealcandyjackson.com.



Wednesday, March 11, 2015

NEW REVIEW : Sorrow's Mate by Lowan Anderson






3 out of 5 books



I cannot write a typical review for this book. First, this particular book would actually spark a great bookclub discussion. The first question would have to be
"What would you do?" As much as it would be hard to even imagine, walking in on your boyfriend having sex with someone other than you in your bed, is bad enough. But what if that person that he was having sex with was a member of your family?

That is exactly what happened when Gia walked in her home after hours of being on her feet at work, and seeing the man she loved having sex with her niece, Anita.

Now fast forward years later...

Gia marries this same man and has a baby with him.

If you think thats where this story ends, you’re in for a rude awakening, because as you can see this is just the beginning of this story.

Before you think I gave too much information on the story, read the synopsis and you will see the same thing there.

Sorrows Mate by Lowan Anderson was an excellent story. It was an easy and quick read. It was also an emotional read as well. You are sure to feel for both Anita and yes, even Gia. As hard as it is to want to hate Gia, you don't. The reason I did not give this book a 5 star is because the layout of the book was put together poorly. There was a chapter in the book that should have been put near the beginning of the book but was thrown out of sequence that made for a confusing moment in reading the book. By the time I realized what happened with this huge oversight, I had already read most of the chapter. Also, the timeframe was very unclear because the story kept switching from past to present with no clear indication of which was which. Overall though this was a very good read and like I said before would make for a great bookclub discussion.

Reviewed by Leona
Urban Reviews

Wednesday, February 04, 2015

INSIDE OUT with Yasmin Shiraz - Author of Devious












Yasmin Shiraz is a best selling and award winning author of several books, including Exclusive: An Amazon #1 Best Seller and Retaliation: A Novel which was named a Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers by the American Library Association. She is the award winning Writer/Director of Can She Be Saved? which won Best Documentary at the NC Black Film Festival and the Best First Film at the Youth International Film Festival. She also wrote and produced the award winning suicide prevention web series, SOURCES. As an empowerment speaker and youth activist, she has spoken at over 100 colleges and universities as well as organizations such as Planned Parenthood, The Boys & Girls Clubs of America, Girls Inc and the YMCA to name a few. She is a trained sociologist having received her Bachelors of Arts in Sociology from Hampton University and her Masters of Arts in Sociology from Morehead State University.


Urban Reviews: Tell us about Devious.
Yasmin Shiraz: Devious is the 3rd book in the Tisha Ariel Nikkole series. Its a sexy, fast-paced romance. At the end of Privacy, a tragic event occurs and Devious tells what happens next. 

Urban Reviews: What made you decide to write another installment of this series after so many years? 
Yasmin Shiraz: Readers continued to email me about Devious. I had promised a Devious book after Privacy, but I never wrote it. I like to be a person of my word. So, Devious is much later than it should have been, but hey, better late than never. And, I love Tisha and Shout. I want those characters to be around for a long time. 

Urban Reviews: Will we see Tisha in another book in the future?
Yasmin Shiraz :Yes, I'm already working on the 4th book, Secrets. I cannot wait to share it with the readers. 

Urban Reviews :You also have two teen novels Retaliation and Accused. Can you tell us a little more about these novels? 
Yasmin Shiraz: Retaliation is about a teen girl who gets jumped by 3 girls that she doesn't know. Everyone (her family, school, community) wants to retaliate but her. It's a real page turner and was inspired by my work with teen girls. The book was named a Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers by the American Library Association.

Accused is the sequel to Retaliation. The main characters go off to college and one of them is accused of a crime that they didn't commit. Accused exposes date rape on college campuses which is currently a hot topic. Accused was recently nominated for a book award by the In The Margins Book Committee of Librarians. 

Urban Reviews: Retaliation is the catalyst for the Talk Retaliation empowerment series. Can you tell us about this and what your goals are for the series?
Yasmin Shiraz: I've visited schools, non-profit organizations, Boys & Girls Clubs throughout the US and I have a real dialogue with youth, police, and community leaders about violence. Each session feels like a therapy session. Police officers leave crying as well as youth and community leaders. The goal is to create an open forum and to build trust within our communities. 

Urban Reviews: Are you working on any upcoming projects or books?
Yasmin Shiraz: I'm a documentary filmmaker as well as an author, so I'm currently on a film tour promoting my film on HIV/AIDS, entitled Growing Up Positive. I continue to write daily and am more committed to staying connected to the readers than ever. 

Urban Reviews : What is the most important piece of advice that anyone has given you in regards to your writing career?
Yasmin Shiraz: "When things get tough, write. When you think you can't, write. When it's quiet, write. When it's noisy, write. When you're bored, write." The best advice for writers is simply to write every day as much as you can. Get it on the page. 

Urban Reviews : Where can readers learn more information about you and your books?






NEW CONTEST : Devious by Yasmin Shiraz ( Winner Announced)



Tisha has left the world of entertainment and hip hop culture behind, to find herself embroiled in a sex trafficking ring that involves her former fiance. Has Shout become that guy? Can she save the girls who she's pledged to protect? From Washington, DC, to Miami to the Dominican Republic, Tisha vows to give her life meaning, even if it kills her.

Congratulations to Sophia Garrison! She won a copy of Devious.

Tuesday, February 03, 2015

NEW REVIEW : THE WHITE HOUSE by JaQuavis Coleman




4 out of 5 books



Draya works very hard every day to make sure her little brother June stays off the streets. June has dreams of college and his sister will try to make that come true for him. Draya is a maid at this luxurious white house. She’s not sure of the exact profession of her employers. But Draya sees that there’s plenty of cash that they won’t miss laying around. Soon she devises a plan that will result in a big pay off. But Draya soon finds out that for every action there is a reaction. 

Nothing is what it seems in The White House by JaQuavis Coleman. Coleman tells a story that is a prime example of what goes around comes around. Just when you think everything in this story is going smoothly, there is an unexpected twist that will make your jaw drop. Readers will also find that the ending will be something you will not be prepared for. The White House is a fast-paced thriller that doesn’t disappoint.

Reviewed by Radiah Hubbert



NEW REVIEW : SWING by Miasha




4 out of 5 books



Puss and Boots is an exclusive swingers’ club owned by Lyssa and Jacob. Since their two children are now out of the house, they have been actively living this lifestyle. Every few months they hire a “live-in” girl who they provide room, board, and a paycheck. In exchange for this, the hired girl gives them sex on demand. But when Jacob decides to go out and find the next “live-in” on his own, things don’t go as planned. Danielle and Stewart have been regulars at the club for the past eight years. They have their own private room and there’s something far more sinister than sex that’s going on. Juju is a fifty year old millionaire and former model. Ferrari is a 30 year old college dropout . Juju and Ferrari love the club but Ferrari may have his sights on someone else. Tori and Kevin always wanted to experiment and Puss and Boots is the perfect place to do it. After their encounter with another couple at the club, Tori can’t seem to get that experience or that man out of her mind. What will happen with these four couples?

Sex, lies, and dirty secrets are what you’ll find in the pages of Swing by Miasha. This book is a lot more than just non-stop sex at the swingers’ club. You’ll find that these four couples have some deep issues outside of the club. This story does provide some unexpected plot twists and drama that Miasha is known for. This book is a hot and fast read that will surely delight readers. With Swing, Miasha gives us a walk on the wild side.

Reviewed by Radiah Hubbert

NEW REVIEW : BLACK LOTUS by K'wan




4 out of 5 books



James Wolf aka Lone Wolf is a narcotics detective that does not play well with others. With Internal Affairs watching his every move, Wolf needs a good case to get back on track. When he is called to assist in a homicide investigation, Wolf knows that this is no ordinary case. A gruesome murder of a priest inside of his own church leaves more questions than answers. The killer’s calling card is a single black lotus flower that’s left at the crime scene. Will Wolf find out who the killer is before the body count goes up?

As soon as you start reading Black Lotus, you know that there is more than meets the eye as far the black lotus murders are concerned. When reading this story, it feels like you are at the actual scene of the crime. As you get further into this story, you keep wondering who the killer is and what is their motive.This book features the sublime story and character development that K’wan is known for. Readers will need to pay close attention to figure out who the killer is before it is revealed. Although this is a novella, this is a complete story that has a satisfying ending. Hopefully, this is not the last time we see the Lone Wolf. Black Lotus is a good crime thriller by K’wan. 

Reviewed by Radiah Hubbert

Monday, January 19, 2015

NEW REVIEW : Animal 3: Revelations by K'wan



2.5 out of 5 books

Animal is back, and the promise he made Gucci about staying out of the streets is one that he has to renege on. When Red Sonja comes knocking on their door with a little girl in tow, that she claims is Animal’s, Gucci can tell that Sonja is telling the truth when she takes one look at the little girl. Red Sonja has come for help and the only one she can trust is Animal. For the love and safety of his daughter Animal will once again pick up his guns.

Animal 3: Revelations by K’wan was a huge disappointment. I have read most of K’wan’s novels and have been following the Animal character from the very beginning. There was just so much going on within this novel that it is at the point that this reader is wondering if Animal has more than nine lives like they say cats have. He has been put in practically every conceivable situation that would and should result in death, numerous times, but Animal keeps on. When I say this (without revealing any spoilers) in this novel alone, Animal got out of some situations that were just too unfathomable. This is the main reason for my low rating. Then add to that the poor quality of editing, it just all equaled to a disappointment. I did inbox K’wan and asked him about the poor editing. 


Although he did state that he turned the book in late and that he fully accepted the blame. Unfortunately that blame falls not just on him but the publisher and editor as well. It is a bad look for each of them. The release date should have been pushed back until it was properly edited. K’wan has such a huge fan base that to wait for his novel to drop would not have hurt a thing. K’wan is definitely a good author but this particular book missed the mark of what he normally puts out.


Reviewed by Leona


Click here to order today!


NEW REVIEW : After the Dawn by Francis Ray




5 out of 5 books



Bad boy Dillon Montgomery has done well for himself. He is a self-made millionaire and wants no part of the town that wrote him off. The only reason he returns is because his mother is his everything. So when he and his mother are asked to come to the reading of the will for Abe Collins, he has no plans of attending. However his mother was Abe’s secretary for years and respected him for giving a single mother a job and expected him to be there. What was not expected however, was Abe leaving half of his company to Dillon and his granddaughter Samantha.

On the night of her parent’s death, Samantha had come on to Dillon. Even though he was attracted to her, he knew his mother would kill him and he would never take advantage of a woman like that. That had been 12 years ago. So Dillon had no intentions of staying and helping Samantha run this company. But with the coaxing of his mother and his utter dislike of her uncle, he decides to help. The attraction he has towards Samantha is just a bonus.

Francis Ray has always been a phenomenal writer. Anything that she has written is a great read. Her character and plot development are always well done, and there are usually several different sub-plots within the main plot that keeps the story flowing. After the Dawn is no exception. Another well written book.

Reviewed by Tenecia




Wednesday, October 29, 2014

NEW REVIEW : THE JONESES by Shelia Goss




4 out of 5 books




Royce Jones has worked hard building an empire for his family in the funeral home business.  His lovely wife Lexi, is supportive and despite it seeming as if she's your basic trophy wife, rest assured, she knows how to handle business in all aspects.  The Joneses have three children, Lovie, their independent son who is an accountant, and two daughters, Charity and Hope.  Royce calls for a family meeting and informs the family of financial woes and everyone takes a stance regarding the trouble.  Lexi is mortified as she knows that the haters will gloat over there demise and Lovie steps in and questions his father about his business partner and life long friend.  The sisters are challenged to stand on their own two feet and blaze their own way in order to maintain their present lifestyle.  Financial challenges aren't the only problems plaguing this family...secrets begin to come out of hiding as each are threatened with having their folly exposed.  When exposure threatens the family's iconic name, how desperate can one get and what lengths will it push one to?  Can the foundation of which this family was built stand a crushing blow or will it crack and crumble?   The Joneses are proud and upstanding citizens, can they maintain their status in society or will they have to tuck tail and hide? 


The Joneses was an enchanting read.  There wasn't really any highly explosive scenes but it carried a very low key but smooth rhythm.  The character development was on point and consistent, everyone had a purpose and their scenes flowed effortlessly.  I was always anxious to read and delve further into the book.  The mystic edge was an enhancement as it captivated you with the development and unfolding of all the dirty little secrets.  The Joneses was indeed a pleasant read, and I can truthfully say it was not predictable, just enjoyable from all angles. My only complaint is that it ended with a cliffhanger so there is most definitely another part to this tale.  

Reviewed by Tazzyt2bossye

NEW REVIEW: Kiss the Ring: An Urban Tale by Meesha Mink




3.5 out of 5 books




Naeema Cole finds herself full of regrets as she mourns the death of her only child, her son Brandon.  A son she gave away at birth and only she and his guardian know her deepest secret.  Naeema has been rejected all of her life and because of her hard knocks, she tried to make sure that Brandon had better than she could give him.  She embarks on a mission to find Brandon’s murderer and avenge his death.  She finds herself amid a bunch of outlaws that have their hands in all kinds of mischief, whether it’s robbing a bank or carjacking for profit, it makes them no difference.  Naeema infiltrates this crime ring and deems the name ‘Queen’, a misfit that is attracted to Bas, the leader, and their flirtation allows her an immediate in.  Naeema’s real life scenario consists of an ex-husband that she’s still madly in love with and Sarge, a boarder at the place she calls home. 



Kiss The Ring entices you to travel with Queen as she begins this one woman vendetta of revenge.   A game of who, when, where and what for piques the curiosity as you watch the manipulation and word play proceed.  Will this mother abandon her original game plan as she becomes enamored with ‘the enemy…is she in too deep?’  When secrets are on both sides, which side will be exposed?  I found this tale to be creative, interesting with just the correct amount of mystique to keep me entertained and curious.  I found myself contemplating the different emotions such as compassion, forgiveness, loyalty, jealousy, sexual chemistry, devotion, tenacity and the depth of a mother’s love.  Although the window was open for a continuation, it was a great read!  

Reviewed by Tazzyt2bossye

Let's Grow Together

Books So Hot You Need A Fan!