Sunday, April 26, 2020

Excerpt of the Month : Love, Lust & Beautiful Liars : Shakir Rashaan











“Good morning, sexy.”

“Mmm, good morning to you, too.” Samara stretched as she struggled to cover her nude form. “What time is it?”

Peeking under the covers to enjoy her nakedness, a slick grin spread across his face. “I’d say it’s time for round three, but I don’t want to wear you out before you have to go back to your shoot.”

“I don’t want to go back to work, and I don’t want you to, either. I was hoping that we could … well, you know.”

Dorian stroked his chin, wondering how far he wanted to take the teasing between them. “Persuade me.”

“And how can I do that?”

“Use your imagination.”

She leaned in, daring him to press his lips against hers. “Will you to stop me once I try to convince you?”

“Allow me to, in my own way, but you can’t stop me once I start.”

“I have a feeling I won’t like where this is going.”

“Yes, you will. I promise you will.”

Samara straddled his lap before he could protest further, staring into his eyes with an intensity he didn’t anticipate. She traced a finger across his chin, lightly kissing his lips a few times, moving to his neck, then closing his eyes, fluttering her eyelids against his like a butterfly breezing in the wind. He tried to resist her advances, but she playfully forced him to clasp both sides of her waist. She cupped his face in her hands as she pressed her lips against his once more, parting them with her tongue, to get inside and kiss him with everything she had to offer.

“Mara—”

“No, baby, you can’t stop me, remember?”

She continued tempting him, and as much as he wanted to reciprocate, he couldn’t. No matter how badly he wanted to let himself go, he couldn’t. He struggled to regain some semblance of control over the situation by slipping her off his lap at the very least, but Samara was unwilling to yield it to him.

“Kiss me, DK. Kiss me the way you kissed me when we were kids back in Rio,” she implored. “Kiss me like you want to make me yours. I’m all yours. I’ve always been yours.”

He hesitated as the memories of the first night they made love—the night he fell in love with her—flooded his psyche. He was weak for her, desperate to allow his emotions to rise to the surface, but he wasn’t ready to let that happen. He needed to turn over the operations to one of his lieutenants before he could step away permanently and give himself completely to her.

His other dilemma: could he kill “The Wraith”—a persona he’d embodied for nearly his entire adult life? It was the one thing Samara didn’t know about him, the one secret he’d kept from everyone he held dear, except his father. His mother was convinced he worked for the State Department all these years, and he refused to allow her to believe anything different.

“Dorian … kiss me. It’s only a kiss, baby. I know you want to; I can see it in your eyes. Don’t hold back, darling. Kiss me.”


Amazon Kindle Copy: https://bit.ly/Beautiful-Liars

Saturday, March 07, 2020

Sponsorship Opportunities : 12th Annual Great Midwest Book Fest: NEW DATE: 6/12/21




Below are different sponsorship opportunities that are available for this year’s book fest. Please contact me at radiah@urban-reviews.com if you are interested.  The size of the program book is  8.5 x 11 letter size and is in full color. All sponsors will be listed in the Great Midwest Book Fest program. Thank you.

Platinum Sponsor : One page ad : $100 : Includes a one page ad in the Great Midwest Book Fest program book and three weeks of free  Author of the Week advertising that will be featured on urbanreviewsonline.com website as well as Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook. ($75 value)


Silver Sponsor : Half page ad : $75 : Includes a half page ad in the Great Midwest Book Fest program book and 2 weeks of free  Author of the Week advertising that will be featured on urbanreviewsonline.com website as well as Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook. ($50 value)


Gold Sponsor : Donate 10 books or more for the SWAG bags . Includes 1 week of free Author of the Week advertising that will be featured on urbanreviewsonline.com website as well as Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook. ($25 value)


Bronze Sponsor : Donate one signed copy of your book to be featured in the Great Midwest Book Fest giveaway basket. You will  be listed in the Great Midwest Book Fest program book as a sponsor.

Sunday, March 01, 2020

The Forthcoming : Eating the Forbidden Fruit : Roland Sato Page : Release Date : March 30, 2020






Eating the Forbidden Fruit was long overdue since it was actually written during author Roland Page’s federal trial and detainment. The delay was because legal counsel advised him to wait for his statue limitation to be up. Eating the Forbidden Fruit is a gritty fiction novel loosely based on true events in author Roland Sato Page’s life. The newcomer author delivers a personal journey into his rise and demise as a St. Louis City Police Officer.

He takes the readers on a roller coaster ride of good ole family memories to the nightmarish reality of being a police officer indicted on federal drug charges. During his trial, he wrote memoirs as a testimonial of redemption. Roland’s case stems from the conflict of his childhood affiliation and his oath to uphold the law. What is certain is one can't run from sin for karma is much faster.

New Review : All the Things I Should Have Known: Tiffany L. Warren






     5 out of 5 books





Three 40-something friends are very successful in their careers and are enjoying what life has to offer them. The only thing that they're missing is a love of their own. Hahna owns her own data consulting firm that she’s built from the ground up. When she meets an aspiring author name Sam, she wonder if he is the man that she’s looking for. Kimberly is an attorney who has developed her own line of hair care products. Kimberly is caught off guard when she catches the eye of a young man name Shawn. Will she take the plunge? Twila is a successful cosmetic dentist. She becomes intrigued when this hot Instagram model Marcus walks into her office. Will she see what he has to offer?

All the Things I Should Have Known by Tiffany L. Warren is a fun book about the dating adventures of professional women in their 40s. Readers will find that these characters are very relatable. You might find some characteristics of these women in people that you know. The story is full of humor and shocking moments that you won’t see coming. This is a perfect book club pick because it will spark a lively discussion. All the Things That I Should Have Known is a clear winner for Tiffany L. Warren.


Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Author of the Week : Roland Sato Page





 Eating the Forbidden Fruit is a gritty fiction novel loosely based on true events in author Roland Sato Page’s life. The newcomer author delivers a personal journey into his rise and demise as a St. Louis City Police Officer. He takes the readers on a roller coaster ride of good ole family memories to the nightmarish reality of being a police officer indicted on federal drug charges. During his trial, he wrote memoirs as a testimonial of redemption. Roland’s case stems from the conflict of his childhood affiliation and his oath to uphold the law. What is certain is one can't run from sin for karma is much faster.









Author Roland Sato Page was born in Brooklyn New York in a military household with a mother from Osaka, Japan and a combat trainer father with three war tours under his belt. He grew up in a well disciplined home with five other siblings. As he got older his family relocated to St. Louis where the author planted his roots and also pursued a military life in the Army Reserves. 

Roland married his high school sweetheart and started a family of four. Roland joined the St. Louis police department were his career was cut short when he was convicted of federal crimes due to his childhood affiliation. 

After enduring this tragedy, he rebounded becoming a famed a tattoo artist opening Pearl Gallery Tattoos in downtown St. Louis MO. The company grew into a family business yet another unfortunate incident tested his fate. He was diagnosed with Lupus which halted his body art career. However, with tragedy comes blessings. Roland’s sons took over the business and propelled the shop to a higher level. Roland consumed with depression began writing to occupy the time. With a newfound passion, he traded visual art for literary art.  




Saturday, January 18, 2020

****There is one table left!****The Open Call for Authors for the 12th Annual Great Midwest Book Fest !

****There is one table left! You have until February 29th!***

UrbanReviewsOnline.com presents the 12th Annual Great Midwest Book Fest. The Great Midwest Book Fest  will be held on Saturday, June 27, 2020, from 1pm to 4pm at Nicolet High School, 6701 N. Jean Nicolet Road, Glendale, WI. The Great Midwest Book Fest is a three hour book fair that is open to the public with a $5 admission. This year's headline author will be Essence bestselling author LaJill Hunt. There will be 10 to 12 authors selling their own books. The first hour will be dedicated to author introductions.

Each author will get five minutes to either read an excerpt of their book or to tell attendees more about themselves or their books. This will be followed by a 10 minute Q&A session with the attendees.

The attendees that come to this book fest usually buy more than one book. Please be advised that this is a local book event and not a conference, so please think about overall costs when deciding to participate in this event (i.e., airfare, hotel, food, etc).

The participation fee for an author table is $125 (non-refundable). You will have your own table to decorate any way that you would like. You will be included in all of our online marketing materials, postcards, and posters that we will have throughout our city. If you are interested, please respond back to Radiah Hubbert at  radiah@urban-reviews.com ASAP and I will send you an Paypal invoice. Once all spots are filled, invoices will be cancelled. Thank you!

Monday, December 09, 2019

The 12 Days of Christmas









So...it's been a few years and I want to do this again. UrbanReviewsOnline.com presents The 12 Twelve Days of Christmas contest. Starting on Thursday, December 12th, an author gives away one copy of their book in the Urban Reviews Facebook Group. You must be a member of the group in order to win.There will be a contest posted by 7am each day. If you are an author that would like to participate in this, email me at radiah@urban-reviews.com with The 12 Days of Christmas in the subject by THIS WEDNESDAY DECEMBER 11th. You are responsible for sending out the book to the winner. It could be an ebook or physical book.

Sunday, December 08, 2019

New Review : The Other Side by Trice Hickman





   5 out of 5 books





Bernadette Gibson is a very successful business woman. The only area that is not successful is her love life. Bernadette is turning fifty and she thinks having a successful relationship is not in the cards for her. But when Cooper “Coop” Dennis comes into her life, she quickly changes her mind. When Bernadette discovers a secret about Coop’s past, it causes her to reevaluate their relationship. Testimony “Tess” Sinclair is a bestselling novelist that’s approaching  her fortieth birthday. Tess is devastated when she learns that her ex-boyfriend got married. 

To get away from it all, Tess goes to a small town to visit her cousin Bernadette. Tess ends finds an unexpected love connection but her secret may destroy it all. Arizona May is a make-up artist that is in a loving, committed relationship with her fiancé. Arizona and her fiancé promised to remain celibate until their wedding night. The day before Arizona’s thirtieth birthday, they decide to give in to temptation. But now Arizona is rethinking their wedding plans after finding out a disturbing secret. What will become of these three women?

The Other Side is a novel that was definitely worth the wait. Trice Hickman brought us a good contemporary story that shows three women at different pivotal points in their lives. What makes this story interesting is how each of these women are celebrating their milestone birthdays while trying to add romance to their lives. Hickman created very realistic characters that readers will be able to relate to. Shocking twists, secrets, and humor makes this book from Trice Hickman a must read and a perfect book club choice.

Reviewed by Radiah Hubbert

Monday, December 02, 2019

Book Preview of the Month : Closer To You : Sheryl Lister







Located an hour away from San Diego, the small town of Blackmont, California is known for its peaceful surroundings and majestic lakes. However, secrets and danger lurk just below the surface. And some secrets could prove to be deadly.

Love may be a distraction neither of them will live to enjoy…

When Zahra Chandler unexpectedly inherits her grandfather’s small-town home and bookstore, she jumps at the chance to leave LA. There’s just one problem: she also, unknowingly, inherits a long-buried secret that someone would go to any lengths to protect, including murder. The only thing standing between her and a killer is the town’s arrogant, but irresistibly sexy sheriff—a man who ignites in her a passion she’s never felt.

Kendall McKnight takes his job as sheriff seriously and is always prepared for anything…except his instant attraction to newcomer Zahra. As they’re drawn together in their search for clues, protecting her becomes less about civic duty and much more about carnal desire and he’s in danger of losing the one thing he vowed never to risk again—his heart. But the threat is closer than they realize and the truth, when revealed, could tear them apart forever.


Sunday, December 01, 2019

Book Preview of the Month : The Bag Trilogy: It's Me or The Bag: Beyond the Bag, Ralph Returns : Angelia Vernon Menchan






The Sears Men all have something going on in their lives, Raphael is chasing the bag at the expense of his marriage, Ralph is running from fatherhood and his demons, Jake just wants to have fun and Carlton is the keeper of their secrets and the sacrificer for the family. But what happens when ultimatums are given, secrets revealed and prodigal sons return home? 

Read The Bag Trilogy, it is all in there. A new urban story for the generation.



Tuesday, November 19, 2019

New Review : Failure to Protect by Pamela Samuels Young







   5 out of 5 books






Erika is a grieving mother that is trying to get justice for her bullied daughter Bailey. She doesn’t think that the school did enough to protect her child.  When attorneys Angela Evans and Jenny Ungerman decide to take Erika’s case, they may have bit off more than they can chew. Darcella Freeman is the principal of Parker Elementary school. She will do anything to make sure her school has a spotless reputation no matter what the cost. Tensions are running high as the court case gets underway. Will Angela and Jenny be able to win this case?

Failure to Protect is an excellent book by Pamela Samuels Young. She does a good job of tackling the hard subject of child bullying and the devastating consequences. Readers should not shy away from this book. This story is the signature legal thriller that you expect from Young. But as soon as you think that you have the story all figured out, there’s that unexpected twist that Young is known for. Failure to Protect is perfect for book clubs, educators, and anyone who loves legal thrillers with a twist.

Get your copy of Failure to Protect today!

Reviewed by Radiah Hubbert

Friday, November 01, 2019

Book Preview of the Month: The Ungodly Pastor by Country Mcrae & Boog Deniro






Darkness seemed to be his true companion. Doing dirt behind the cross only leads to being revealed. When it came to Reverend Earl Reeves, he had is own perception of scripture. He chose to be in the light on Sundays before the 4,300 congregation of the Jubilee Baptist Church. When it came to his personal life, he somehow fell short of his glory.Committing adultery within the church, and using his nephews to advance his sins, seemed to be the calling God hadn't chosen for him.With an indictment on the horizon, and a fatal attraction on his hands, the Reverend feels the walls closing in on him.Will he continue to travel this road of sin, see the inside of a prison again, or die at the hands of a scorned woman???



Saturday, September 28, 2019

The Forthcoming: Love, Lust, and Beautiful Liars : Shakir Rashaan






Dorian Bentley is the top international arms dealer in the world. His customers only know him by his moniker—The Wraith—a revenant whose trail is difficult to trace by government law enforcement authorities.
He has begun to cultivate his endgame, one that will have him turn over his expansive empire to one of his lieutenants and retire an ultra-rich man. He needs time—time he may no longer have—before everything comes crashing down.
Samara D'Acosta, the woman he’d given his heart to long ago despite keeping her at arm’s length for her own protection, is a part of those plans, but will her own secrets derail their happy ever after?
Love, Lust & Beautiful Liars is the latest explosive tale from national best-selling author, Shakir Rashaan, where the lines between lust and love blur, and where no one is who they seem.
Release Date: February 11, 2020
Preorder now at shakirrashaan.com

Saturday, August 03, 2019

New Review : The Husband We Share : London St. Charles






5 out of 5 books



Xavier Carter is a successful Chicago detective. But his personal life is far from perfect. He is married to two beautiful professional women. Xavier has been juggling to keep both households separate and secret. But for how long? Patricia is the first Mrs. Carter. She’s been devoted and faithful  to Xavier since college. But she has a secret of her own that could rip her world apart. Lauren is the second Mrs. Carter. She’s also been devoted to Xavier and made sure he knew that their relationship needed to lead to marriage. Lauren just doesn’t know that she’s actually wife number two. Shawn Johnson knows both wives in different ways. She survived a rough childhood in the foster care system. Shawn has a secret that can possibly ruin the lives of Xavier and the two Mrs. Carters. Will it be worth it in the end?

Secrets, lies, and more lies are what you’ll find in The Husband We Share by London St. Charles. This story has a good kind of craziness that you are not expecting. St. Charles does a good job of introducing each of the characters at the beginning of the book. But then she drops a bombshell revelation that keeps readers reading. The ending of the book is exciting and unexpected as well. The Husband We Share is definitely one of those books that you can’t wait to discuss and is a perfect book club choice. The Husband We Share is a great debut novel and will make you want to read more from London St. Charles.



Saturday, June 08, 2019

Book of the Week : Banking On Love : Iris Bolling







                                             Excerpt


Mission confirmed.
Secure the building with maximum coverage to ensure our man enters and leaves still breathing.
“Man one, confirm you have target in sight.”
“Man one, target in bull’s eye.”
“Roger that. Man two, confirm location.”
“Man two, left of back door. If it opens their ass is mine.”
“Copy that. Man three, confirm second target in sight.”
“Man three, target two in sight, front window covered.”
“Copy that. We are a go.”
The black SUV pulled around the corner with two occupants. Myles Dunning and Jerome Morgan. “Anything goes off script you hit the ground. I will cover the room.”
“This is a meeting, Jerome,” Myles stated. “We are not here to kill anyone.”
“Then I suggest they make no wrongs moves,” Jerome stated as he parked the vehicle. Another black SUV pulled in front of them and parked. Jerome stepped out on the driver’s side of the vehicle. He watched as another vehicle parked behind them. Jerome scanned the area as he walked around the vehicle to the passenger door. Satisfied with what he saw, he opened the door, allowing Myles to step out.
“You are clear to walk in,” Michael Dunning’s voice came through the earwig Jerome was wearing. “Infra-scan shows two bodies and the boss is inside.”
Jerome gave a slight nod. “Say what you have to say then we leave. Clear.”
Myles nodded. “Clear.”
It would be a lie if Myles said his nerves were not on edge. Dealing with the mob was not something he ever imagined he would have to do. Yet, he was here about to confront the man who was threatening to infiltrate his bank. No one gets to control the bank but a Dunning. His father did not allow it, and neither would he.
He stood back as Jerome opened the door then stepped inside. Myles followed.
On the front of the building was the name Pavel & Sons Real Estate. The man he was meeting, Nikolai Pavlovsky, was the head of the Russian mob on the east coast. He had called ahead requesting the meeting, so they were expected. He decided, when this meeting was over, he was going to kill Walker Dunning Jr. with his bare hands. It was his stupidity that had them in this position.
Inside, the building looked like any other real estate office. Pictures of available properties were on the wall. Desks with files, computers, laptops and office supplies on top lined each side of the room. Since it was a midnight meeting, the place was empty of any employees. To their knowledge, there were three people other than them in the building. Pavlovsky and two body men.
“Mr. Dunning,” a man from the back of the office called out. “Mr. Pavlovsky will see you now.” He held a door open that led to a back office.
“I need to check that room before my man goes inside,” Jerome stated.
The man frowned. “That would be an insult to the boss.”
“Jerome,” Myles interceded. “I am good.” He walked to the room.
At a large antique desk, a gentleman with dark hair, in his early or mid-fifties looked up as he walked in. Myles wasn’t sure what to expect, but he anticipated the person would be an older man, with a bald head and dangerous looking eyes. This man looked like any businessman Myles would be sitting across the table from on any given day. Nothing about the man screamed dangerous or sinister, yet Myles knew the man was not to be underestimated.
“Mr. Pavlovsky.” He extended his hand. “My name is Myles Dunning. Thank you for seeing me on short notice. May I?” Myles pointed to the seat.
Nikolai nodded his head. “Please.”
“Thank you.” Myles took the seat in front of the desk. “My father was Hepburn Dunning, CEO of Dunning Bank and Trust. A few months ago he was murdered. I was voted in to head my organization. As the head of an organization when someone threatens my territory I have two choices. Stand my ground or give in. The moment I give in, I am no longer in control of my organization.”
Pavlovsky held up his hand. “Pauley, would you and our visitor step inside the room.”
Myles watched as the man he called Pauley and Jerome walked in. Pavlovsky pushed a button under his desk.
Jerome seemed to immediately know what was happening. “We are sealed,” he said into his earwig.
Pavlovsky nodded with a smirk. “We may now speak freely.” He looked at Jerome. “Government trained?” he questioned.
Jerome gave a slight nod.
“Mercenary?” Pavlovsky asked.
“Worse.” Jerome responded with a glared at Pavlovsky.
“Loyalist.” Pavlovsky smiled then glanced at Myles. “I’m impressed, Mr. Dunning. How many men do you have surrounding us?” 
“Enough to ensure I leave here breathing.”
Pavlovsky nodded. “Please continue.”
Myles continued. “It has come to my attention that Stephen Pavel, a man I am told is under your authority, is attempting to take control of my organization. I cannot allow that to happen. Out of respect, I’ve come to you to resolve this situation.”
Pavlovsky sat forward. “Mr. Dunning, my condolences on the death of your father. I admired the way he took care of his community and his leadership abilities.” He smiled. “The fact that you brought this situation.”


Friday, January 25, 2019

The Forthcoming : Full Figured 13: Carl Weber Presents (Full-Figured Series) : Mona Love & Katt





A Million Dollars Worth of Fat by Mona Love: Keisha Long is cute, funny, and is always the life of the party but she is also 320 pounds and lonely. She’s tried dating apps, blind dates, and everything else she can think of, but nothing has gotten her further than the friend zone and more “I like you like a sister” speeches than she can count on all her fingers and toes.

Things change for Keisha when she buys a winning lottery ticket worth 54 million dollars. Suddenly, she has more suitors than she can keep up with. Darius, Wilson, Tony, Keith, and Malek all come knocking on her door, but are any of them interested in the real her, and not just her newfound wealth?

Can money buy you happiness? Keisha will find out—or maybe she won’t.


Complications by Katt: Secret Johnson has been slim all her life, but since she had her second 
child and turned 38, she has gained almost seventy pounds. She’s tried every diet under the sun, but the more she tries, the more weight she seems to gain. Now it’s affecting her sex drive, and she can see it’s affecting her marriage. Her husband, David, always seems to be complaining.

Determined to change things, Secret finds a doctor who is willing to perform weight loss surgery at a reduced price. It’s a deal that seems too good to be true. Unfortunately, she soon finds out that it is, and between the complications and her failing marriage, she is now even more desperate to find a way to reclaim the woman she used to be.

Pre-order your copy of  Full Figured 13 today!

The Forthcoming : Love Knows My Name: 9 Romantic Short Stories (Aspiring Love Collection Book 1) : Tyora Moody & Wanda B. Campbell, & more





Sometimes past experiences make a a person feel as if they will never know true love. LOVE KNOWS MY NAME features nine sweet Christian romance short stories from veteran and new authors. Enjoy stories of characters finding love at last.

LASTING IMPRESSIONS by Wanda B. Campbell
Working as an ICU nurse offers Kaymar Washington many rewards, but a cure for loneliness isn’t one of them. Patient Johnny Twenty-five changes everything. If only her patient wasn't comatose and knew she exists.

DANCING ON THE MOON by Linda Leigh Hargrove
Dr. Katrina Mason loves teaching college math. It's a rewarding departure from her past vocation as a stripper. When handsome Principal Nate Thomas finds out about her provocative past, will he be inviting her to leave the job? 

LOVE CALLED MY NAME by Alicia Fleming
Sierra Ramsey meets Blaine Johnson in her grief care support group. As their friendship blossoms, will Sierra lets her guard down and learn to love again?

FOR THE LOVE OF YOU by Yolanda Johnson-Bryant
After a failed marriage, Serena Collins was done with relationships, that is until Gerard Nelson. After the prognosis of terminal illness, the couple has to decide if a lifetime of love is worth the little time they have. Certain Gerard is her forever soulmate, Serena is content with the life she’s lived. Will Serena throw away a second chance at love?”

A COFFEE SHOP CONNECTION by T.A. Beasley
Renee Spencer is running late for work but knows she'll be no good for anyone without her morning coffee from Rose's Coffee Cafe. David Brock is on his way to work when he stops to help a friend. Unbeknownst to Renee, her detour may be fate trying to brighten up her day.

A TIMELESS LOVE by Naa Harper
At seventeen, when Candace Parker catches the attention of Michael Taylor, star quarterback of Olive’s high school football team, her world is wrecked and turned upside down. Years later, when she attends the regularly scheduled game night at a friend’s house and there is one guest she is not expecting.

ONE DAY I'LL BE GONE by Leslie K. Howard
Jeanette, a meek young college student gets caught up in a warm, attentive whirlwind named Thomas Watson. But after they marry, everything about Tom changes. When an apocalyptic event rocks Tom’s world and he discovers Jenny is gone, will he finally change for the better?

SPRING BLUES by Annie Johnson
Physical therapist Spring Vaughn is still struggling with a past tumultuous relationship. When DeMarco Blues, a professional football player, becomes her latest patient, she can't deny her attraction. But the last thing she wants is another relationship with an athlete. 

THE REPLACEMENT DATE by Tyora Moody
Five years after a rocky divorce, Donna Madison is out on her first date. But when she is stood up by her date, she’s not too upset because a surprise “replacement” date saves the night. Donna can't help but wonder if the unexpected meeting has divine purposes.

Pre-order your copy of Love Knows My Name today!

The Forthcoming : With Your Permission (In The Heart Of A Valentine Book 5) : Stephanie Nicole Norris





It was their first encounter that landed them in newfound territory.

Up and coming wedding planner Bri St. James is in the height of her career. As the CEO of Building Bridges LLC, Bri is driven by determination for success, and each day makes for new opportunities abound. However, while planning the wedding of one of Chicago’s hottest couples, Bri’s focus is shifted when the strum of a nocturnal voice captures her attention. Being an empath has empowered her sense of compassion for others, so she’s not only drawn to him because of his broken heart but also from a fierce attraction that sparks her interest and tap dances on a groove on her heart. Getting involved with someone who’s not open to love may prove to be the most difficult road Bri has ever journeyed, but she’s unable to stop herself from falling into an irresistible tango of love.

World-renowned photographer Raphael Valentine hasn’t been in the public eye since the tragic death of his fiancée four years prior. To date, his time is spent helping his charity of choice—educating the community about the dangers of driving while intoxicated. For him, love is a thing of the past until meeting Bri St. James at his brother’s rehearsal dinner made Raphael question what he’d always believed to be true. There was no explanation for the riot of pulsing sensations that ripped through his core when his eyes met hers. The unquenchable heat that followed stirred his soul, sending his heart on a quest he himself hadn’t agreed to venture on. As a friendship between the two flourishes, and they're cloaked in a dynamic surge of desire, Raphael is met with the ultimate challenge: surrender to a second chance at love or abandon his happily ever after for a lifetime.

Pre-order your copy of With Your Permission today!